Marshall County, Illinois Basics:

Marshall County Illinois - Government Site

Population: 12,315
Area: 387 square miles
County seat: Lacon
Area code(s) in use: 309 815
Time zone: CST
High school graduate or higher: 91.0%
Bachelor's degree or higher: 16.5%
Median household income: $52,565
Persons in poverty: 10.2%
Home ownership rate: 81.7%
Mean travel time to work: 26.1 minutes

Adjacent counties:
Bureau  La Salle  Peoria  Putnam  Stark  Woodford  

Find in Illinois

Map of the Marshall County area

Our detail map of Marshall County shows the Marshall County, Illinois boundary lines and other interesting items.

Places in Marshall County, Illinois

  Airports     show all on map

Foote Airport, Hattan Farms Airport, Hughes RLA Airport, John W Meils RLA Airport, Junker Landing Strip, Marshall County Airport, Parrish RLA Airport, Villiger RLA Airport

  Buildings     show all on map

Camp Grove Community Fire District, Henry Community Ambulance Service, Henry Fire Protection District, Henry Fire Protection District Station 2, Lacon - Sparland Fire Protection District and Emergency Ambulance Service, Lacon - Sparland Fire Protection District Station 2, Toluca City Hall, Toluca Fire Protection District, Varna Fire Protection District, Wenona Ambulance Service, Wenona Fire Protection District, Whitefield Town Hall

  Cemeteries     show all on map

Antioch Cemetery, Babb Cemetery, Baptist Cemetery, Barnes Cemetery, Bell Cemetery, Bell Plain Baptist Cemetery, Blue Ridge Cemetery, Bonham Cemetery, Brick Church Cemetery, Broaddus Cemetery, Calvary Cemetery, Catholic Cemetery, Cherry Point Cemetery, Collin's Farm Cemetery, Crow Meadow Presbyterian Cemetery, Cumberland Cemetery, Forbes Cemetery, Forbes Cemetery, Fort Dever Cemetery, German Lutheran Cemetery, German Lutheran Cemetery, Greeves Cemetery, Hall Cemetery, Harris Cemetery, Henry Cemetery, Henry Cemetery, Henry German Cemetery, Hoyt Cemetery, Jason and Broadus Cemetery, Jerry Trove Cemetery, Lacon Catholic Cemetery, Lacon Cemetery, LaRose Cemetery, Lawn Ridge Cemetery, Loort and Denver Cemetery, Mansfield Cemetery, Martin Cemetery, Methodist Cemetery, Myers Cemetery, New Salem Cemetery, Nighswonger Cemetery, Old Catholic Cemetery, Old Henry Cemetery, Reilys Cemetery, Roberts Cemetery, Russell Cemetery, Rutland Cemetery, Saint Anns Cemetery, Saint Johns Cemetery, Saint Patrick Cemetery, Saint Patrick Cemetery, Salem Cemetery, Salem Cemetery, Saratoga Cemetery, Sawyer Cemetery, Sparland Cemetery, Statler Cemetery, Stawn Cemetery, Strawn Cemetery, Sugar Grove Cemetery, Trinity Cemetery, United Presbyterian Cemetery, Varna Cemetery, Wenona Community Cemetery, Whitefield Cemetery, Yankee Lane Cemetery

  Churches     show all on map

Antioch Christian Church, Bethany Lutheran Church, Christ New Covenant Church, First Evangelical Lutheran Church, Immaculate Conception Church, La Prairie United Presbyterian Church, Lacon United Church of Christ, Saint Anns Church, Saint John Lutheran Church, Saint Johns Lutheran Church, Saint Johns United Methodist Church, Saint Marys Church, Saratoga Church, Zion Lutheran Church

  Crossings     show all on map

Interchange 35

  Dams     show all on map

Barnes Lake Dam, Lake Tanglewood Dam, Newton Lake Dam, Wildwood Lake Dam

  Lakes     show all on map

Babb Slough, Billsbach Lake, Douglas Lake, Goose Lake, Merdian Lake, Newhaven Lake, Sawyer Slough, Weis Lake, Whitney Lake, Wightman Lake

  Locales     show all on map

La Prairie Center, Lacon Country Club, Schneider's Orchard, Tall Oaks Country Club

  Military     show all on map

Nike Site CM-55R (historical)

  Mines     show all on map

Babington And Kear Mine, Bavar Mine, Blue Blaze Number 1 Mine, Caldwell Mine, Cliff Mine, Crew Mine, Crew Mine, Crew Number 3 Mine, Davis Number 1 Mine, Dobrich Mine, Eagle Mine, Hunt Mine, Illinois Valley Number 1 Mine, Illinois Valley Number 2 Mine, Illinois Valley Number 3 Mine, Lopeman Mine, Mutton Mine, Owl Mine, Simpson Number 3 Mine, Sparland Mine, Sparr Mine, Taylor Mine, Turk Mine, Wall Mine

  Parks     show all on map

Aichison Waterfowl Refuge, Cameron National Wildlife Refuge, Johnsons Park, Marshall County State Conservation Areas, Newman Park, Sparland State Conservation Area

  Populated Places     show all on map

Broadmoor, Camp Grove, Custer, Evans, Henry, Hopewell, La Rose, Lacon, Lawn Ridge, Pattonsburg, Porterfield, Saratoga Center, Sparland, Toluca, Varna, Wenona, Wilbern

  Post Offices     show all on map

Varna Post Office, Whitefield Post Office (historical)

  Reservoirs     show all on map

Barnes Lake, Lake Tanglewood, Lake Wildwood, Newton Lake, Wildwood Lake

  Schools     show all on map

Beckwith School (historical), Bethel School (historical), Bonham School (historical), Brown Run School (historical), Brushy College School (historical), Burson School (historical), Center School (historical), Climax School (historical), Collins School (historical), Conover School (historical), Coulter School (historical), Crow Creek School (historical), Doyle School (historical), Drake School (historical), Dunlap School (historical), Evans Center School (historical), Fairview School (historical), Fieldcrest Elementary School-West, Fieldcrest Middle School-East, Fieldcrest Middle School-West, Garfield School (historical), Hamilton School (historical), Harrison School (historical), Henry-Senachwine Grade School, Henry-Senachwine High School, Hoffman School (historical), Hull School (historical), Hull School (historical), Hytex School (historical), Judd School (historical), Kaifer School (historical), Kellogg School (historical), Lacon Elementary School, Lloyd School (historical), Lowpoint-Washburn Elementary School, Maple School (historical), McVicker School (historical), Merritt School (historical), Midland Junior High School, Morgan School (historical), New Salem School (historical), Niblock School (historical), Pleasant Grove School (historical), Quinn School (historical), Red Town School (historical), Revere School (historical), Rickey School (historical), Schulte School (historical), Senachwine School (historical), Smith School (historical), South Lacon School (historical), Statler School (historical), Strawn School (historical), Sugar Grove School (historical), Sulphur Spring School (historical), Trimont School (historical), Turnbull School (historical), Union School (historical), Varna Elementary School, Wilson School (historical), Yankee Street School (historical)

  Streams     show all on map

Broaddus Run, Brown Run, Coon Creek, Cooper Run, Crow Creek, Crow Creek, Deer Creek, Gaylords Branch, Gimlet Creek, Hallenback Creek, Judd Creek, Little Sandy Creek, Little Sandy Creek, Little Senachwine Creek, Myers Creek, North Branch Crow Creek, Pigeon Creek, Roberts Branch, Sandy Creek, Scholes Branch, Shaw Creek, Sherwoods Run, South Branch Crow Creek, Strawn Creek, Thenius Creek

  Valleys     show all on map

Rattlesnake Hollow,

Marshall County, Illinois Population By Race (2012 estimate)

WhiteMarshall County White population 12,05612,056  
MixedMarshall County Mixed population 9998
AsianMarshall County Asian population 7473
BlackMarshall County Black population 4949
American IndianMarshall County American Indian population 3736
Hawaiian & Pacific IslanderMarshall County Hawaiian & Pacific Islander population 00

Additional population tables :
State population table
Illinois population by county