Divide County, North Dakota Basics:

Divide County North Dakota - Government Site

Population: 2,234
Area: 1261 square miles
County seat: Crosby
Area code(s) in use: 701
Time zone: CST
High school graduate or higher: 90.9%
Bachelor's degree or higher: 20.9%
Median household income: $51,208
Persons in poverty: 9.5%
Home ownership rate: 82.8%
Mean travel time to work: 14.6 minutes

Adjacent counties:
Burke  Sheridan (MT)  Williams  

Find in North Dakota

Map of the Divide County area

Our detail map of Divide County shows the Divide County, North Dakota boundary lines and other interesting items.

Places in Divide County, North Dakota

  Airports     show all on map

Border International Airport, Crosby Municipal Airport, Fagerland Private Airport, Storseth Airstrip, Troy Field Airport

  Basins     show all on map

Williston Basin

  Buildings     show all on map

Ambrose Fire Department, Crosby City Hall, Crosby Police Department, Crosby Rural Fire Station, Divide County Ambulance Service, Divide County Courthouse, Divide County Museum and Pioneer Village, Divide County Public Library, Divide County Sheriff's Office, Fertile Valley Township Hall, Fortuna Fire Protection District Station, Good Samaritan Society-Crosby, Noonan City Hall, Noonan Community Center, Noonan Fire Department

  Cemeteries     show all on map

Ambrose Cemetery, Bethany Cemetery, Bethel Cemetery, Concordia Cemetery, Daneville Cemetery, East Opdal Cemetery, East Writing Rock Cemetery, Herman Cemetery, Hillcrest Cemetery, Olso Cemetery, Prairie Chapel Cemetery, Saint Patricks Cemetery, Skabo Cemetery, Trinity Cemetery, West Writing Rock Cemetery

  Churches     show all on map

Bethany Church, Bethlehem Church, Blooming Prairie Church, East Writing Rock Church, Emmanuel Church, Glenwood Church, Long Creek Church, Our Saviors Church, Rudser Church, Skabo Church, Skabo Church, Trinity Church, Troy Church, Twin Butte Church, West Opdal Church, Writing Rock Church, Zion Church

  Dams     show all on map

Fertile Valley Dam, Long Creek Dam, Noonan Park Dam

  Hospitals     show all on map

Saint Luke's Hospital

  Lakes     show all on map

Big Slough, Bright Water Lake, Camp Lake, Goose Lake, Jensen Lake, Mc Cone Lake, Miller Lake, Miller Lake, Musta Lake, Nelson Lake, Norman Lake, North Lake, Piepers Lake, Rosten Slough, Round Lake, Round Lake, Skjermo Lake, Thorsons Lake, Willow Lake

  Locales     show all on map

Ambrose Station, Crosby Country Club

  Military     show all on map

Fortuna Air Force Station (historical)

  Oilfields     show all on map

Stone View Oil and Gas Field

  Parks     show all on map

Writing Rock Park

  Populated Places     show all on map

Alkabo, Ambrose, Bounty, Colgan, Crosby, Fortuna, Juno, Kermit, Noonan, Paulson, Stady

  Post Offices     show all on map

Ambrose Post Office, Crosby Post Office, Fortuna Post Office, Noonan Post Office

  Ranges     show all on map

Twin Butte

  Reservoirs     show all on map

North Lake

  Schools     show all on map

Bluffton Number 2 School, Bluffton Number 3 School, Bluffton School Number 1, Bluffton School Number 4, Bounty School, Brown School Number 4, Divide County Elementary School, Divide County High School, Dolphin School Number 2, Elmgren Number 2 School, Elmgren Number 2 School, Elmgren Number 3 School, Elmgren Number 4 School, Hawkeye School, Highland Number 2 School, Highland School Number 1, Lexington School, Liberty School, Long Creek School, McCullough Number 2 School, McCullough Number 3 School, McCullough School, Outlook Number 1 School, Outlook Number 2 School, Outlook Number 3 School, Outlook Number 4 School, Roseville Number 1 School, Roseville Number 2 School, Roseville School, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 1, School Number 2, School Number 2, School Number 3, School Number 3, School Number 4, Sioux Trail School, Whiteaker Number 1 School, Whiteaker Number 2 School, Whiteaker Number 3 School, Whiteaker Number 4 School

  Streams     show all on map

Long Creek

  Summits     show all on map

Smoky Butte

  Swamps     show all on map

Marsland Slough, Rattler Lake, The Swamp,

Divide County, North Dakota Population By Race (2012 estimate)

WhiteDivide County White population 2,1712,171  
MixedDivide County Mixed population 2020
American IndianDivide County American Indian population 1817
BlackDivide County Black population 1313
AsianDivide County Asian population 1111
Hawaiian & Pacific IslanderDivide County Hawaiian & Pacific Islander population 00

Additional population tables :
State population table
North Dakota population by county