Griggs County, North Dakota Basics:

Griggs County North Dakota - Government Site

Population: 2,357
Area: 709 square miles
County seat: Cooperstown
Area code(s) in use: 701
Time zone: CST
High school graduate or higher: 85.2%
Bachelor's degree or higher: 15.6%
Median household income: $44,792
Persons in poverty: 7.5%
Home ownership rate: 77.3%
Mean travel time to work: 16.2 minutes

Adjacent counties:
Barnes  Eddy  Foster  Nelson  Steele  Stutsman  

Find in North Dakota

Map of the Griggs County area

Our detail map of Griggs County shows the Griggs County, North Dakota boundary lines and other interesting items.

Places in Griggs County, North Dakota

  Airports     show all on map

Cooperstown Municipal Airport

  Buildings     show all on map

Addie Town Hall, Ball Hill Town Hall, Bartley Town Hall, Binford Fire Protection District, Binford Quick Response / Cooperstown Ambulance Service, Bryan Town Hall, Clearfield Town Hall, Cooperstown City Ambulance Service and Fire Station, Cooperstown City Hall, Cooperstown City Police Department, Dover Town Hall, Greenfield Town Hall, Griggs County Care Center, Griggs County Courthouse, Griggs County Historical Museum, Griggs County Library, Griggs County Sheriff's Office, Hannaford Rural Fire Station, Kingsley Town Hall, Lenora Town Hall, Romness Town Hall, Rosendal Town Hall, Sverdrup Town Hall, Washburn Town Hall, Willow Town Hall

  Cemeteries     show all on map

Bethany Cemetery, Binford Cemetery, Cooperstown Cemetery, Hannaford Cemetery, Hero Cemetery, Lyster Cemetery, Mabel Cemetery, Naroen Cemetery, Saint Lawrence Cemetery

  Census     show all on map

Jessie Census Designated Place, Sutton Census Designated Place

  Churches     show all on map

Bethlehem Church, Christian Fellowship Church, Eidfjord Church, Ness Church, Ottawa Church, Ringsaker Church, Romness Church, Saron Church, Union Church, West Prairie Church, Zion Church, Zion Church, Zion Church

  Dams     show all on map

Carlson-Tande Dam, Ueland Dam

  Hospitals     show all on map

Cooperstown Medical Center

  Lakes     show all on map

Hoot-E-Too Lake, Jones Lake, Lake Addie, Lake Five, Lake Jessie, Lake Norway, Lake Silver, Long Lake, Long Lake, Phelps Lake, Pickerel Lake, Plum Lake, Red Willow Lake, Round Lake, Sibley Lake

  Locales     show all on map

BW Ranch, Cooperstown Camp, Gallatin (historical), Montclair (historical), Ottawa (historical), Red Willow Camp, Romness (historical), Willow (historical)

  Parks     show all on map

Sibley Lake National Wildlife Refuge

  Populated Places     show all on map

Binford, Cooperstown, Hannaford, Jessie, Karnak, Mardell (historical), Mose, Revere, Shepard, Sutton, Walum

  Post Offices     show all on map

Binford Post Office, Cooperstown Post Office, Hannaford Post Office

  Schools     show all on map

Griggs County Central Public School, Midkota Elementary School, Midkota High School, School Number 2, School Number 4

  Streams     show all on map

Gunderson Creek, Pickerel Lake Creek, Silver Creek

  Summits     show all on map

Butte Michaud

  Swamps     show all on map

Rush Lake,

Griggs County, North Dakota Population By Race (2012 estimate)

WhiteGriggs County White population 2,3242,324  
American IndianGriggs County American Indian population 1616
BlackGriggs County Black population 77
AsianGriggs County Asian population 54
MixedGriggs County Mixed population 22
Hawaiian & Pacific IslanderGriggs County Hawaiian & Pacific Islander population 00

Additional population tables :
State population table
North Dakota population by county