Mountrail County, North Dakota Basics:

Mountrail County North Dakota - Government Site

Population: 8,755
Area: 1825 square miles
County seat: Stanley
Area code(s) in use: 701
Time zone: CST
High school graduate or higher: 88.9%
Bachelor's degree or higher: 18.6%
Median household income: $65,822
Persons in poverty: 12.2%
Home ownership rate: 72.5%
Mean travel time to work: 15.9 minutes

Adjacent counties:
Burke  Dunn  McKenzie  McLean  Ward  Williams  

Find in North Dakota

Map of the Mountrail County area

Our detail map of Mountrail County shows the Mountrail County, North Dakota boundary lines and other interesting items.

Places in Mountrail County, North Dakota

  Airports     show all on map

Belden Field, New Town Municipal Airport, Parshall-Hankins Airport, Stanley Municipal Airport, Stanley Municipal Airport, Trulson Field Airport

  Bars     show all on map

Dougans Towhead (historical)

  Bays     show all on map

Reunion Bay, Sanish Bay, Shell Creek Bay, Van Hook Arm

  Bends     show all on map

Fort Maneury Bend (historical), The Narrows (historical)

  Buildings     show all on map

Flickertail Village Museum, Fort Berthold Community College Library, Ina Mae Rude Aquatic Center, Mountrail Bethel Home, Mountrail County Courthouse, Mountrail County Sheriff's Office, New Town Ambulance Service, New Town Civic Center, New Town Fire Department, New Town Police Department, New Town Public Library, Parshall City Hall, Parshall Fire Department, Parshall Police Department, Parshall Public Library, Parshall Rural Ambulance Service, Paul Broste Rock Museum, Plaza Ambulance Service, Plaza Community Museum, Plaza Fire Hall, Ross Community Center, Stanley Ambulance Service, Stanley City Hall, Stanley Fire Station, Stanley Police Department, Stanley Public Library

  Cemeteries     show all on map

Beauty Valley Cemetery, Bethany Cemetery, East Community Cemetery, Epworth Cemetery, Fairview Cemetery, Fairview Cemetery, Finstad Cemetery, First Lutherin Cemetery, Johns Cemetery, Kristiansand Cemetery, Lunds Valley Cemetery, Lutheran Cemetery, Manitou Cemetery, Moslem Cemetery, Parshall Cemetery, Riverview Cemetery, Rosehill Cemetery, Sacred Heart Cemetery, White Earth Cemetery

  Churches     show all on map

Bethlehem Church, Bethlehem Church, Cottonwood Lake Church, Cottonwood Lake Church, Grand Valley Church, Knife River Church, Little Shell Church, Lutheran Church, Norman Church, Scandia Valley Church, Shell Creek Church, Shell Lake Church

  Dams     show all on map

Chocolate Drop Dam, Paulson Dam, Sikes Dam, Stanley Dam, Stanley Dam, White Earth Dam

  Hospitals     show all on map

Mountrail County Medical Center

  Islands     show all on map

Sunday Island (historical)

  Lakes     show all on map

Clearwater Lake, Cottonwood Lake, Kittelson Slough, Lower Lostwood Lake, Powers Lake, Rat Lake, Robinson Lake, Shell Lake, White Lake

  Locales     show all on map

White Earth Rest Area

  Military     show all on map

Fort Maneury (historical)

  Oilfields     show all on map

East Tioga Oil and Gas Field, White Earth Oil and Gas Field

  Parks     show all on map

Crow Flies High Butte Historic Site, Little Shell Creek Public Use Area, New Town Public Use Area, Palermo State Game Management Area, Reunion Point Public Use Area, Shell Lake National Wildlife Refuge, Van Hook State Game Management Area, Van Hook State Wildlife Management Area

  Populated Places     show all on map

Belden, Blaisdell, Coulee, Epworth, Lostwood, Lunds Valley, Manitou, New Town, Palermo, Parshall, Plaza, Prairie Junction, Ross, Sanish, Stanley, Tagus, Wabek, Wassaic, White Earth

  Post Offices     show all on map

New Town Post Office, Parshall Post Office, Plaza Post Office, Ross Post Office, Stanley Post Office

  Schools     show all on map

Crowfoot School, Edwin Loe Elementary School, Fort Berthold Community College, Lowland School, New Town High School, Parshall Elementary School, Parshall High School, School Number 2, Sidonia School, Stanley Elementary School, Stanley High School

  Streams     show all on map

East Fork Shell Creek, Little Knife River, Little Shell Creek, Paulsen Creek, Shell Creek, White Earth River

  Summits     show all on map

Big Butte

  Swamps     show all on map

Muskrat Lake

  Valleys     show all on map

Beauty Valley,

Mountrail County, North Dakota Population By Race (2012 estimate)

WhiteMountrail County White population 5,8835,883  
American IndianMountrail County American Indian population 2,5302,530
MixedMountrail County Mixed population 254253
BlackMountrail County Black population 5352
AsianMountrail County Asian population 4443
Hawaiian & Pacific IslanderMountrail County Hawaiian & Pacific Islander population 00

Additional population tables :
State population table
North Dakota population by county