Sanborn County, South Dakota Basics:

Sanborn County South Dakota - Government Site

Population: 2,328
Area: 569 square miles
County seat: Woonsocket
Area code(s) in use: 605
Time zone: CST
High school graduate or higher: 88.3%
Bachelor's degree or higher: 16.9%
Median household income: $46,200
Persons in poverty: 13.5%
Home ownership rate: 74.5%
Mean travel time to work: 21.4 minutes

Adjacent counties:
Aurora  Beadle  Davison  Hanson  Jerauld  Kingsbury  Miner  

Find in South Dakota

Map of the Sanborn County area

Our detail map of Sanborn County shows the Sanborn County, South Dakota boundary lines and other interesting items.

Places in Sanborn County, South Dakota

  Airports     show all on map

MJ Aviation Airport I

  Buildings     show all on map

Afton Township Hall, Artesian Community Center, Artesian Volunteer Fire Department, Letcher Volunteer Fire Department, Oneida Township Hall, Sanborn County Ambulance Service, Sanborn County Courthouse, Town and Country Fire and Rescue, Warren Township Hall, Woonsocket City Hall, Woonsocket School/Community Library

  Canals     show all on map

County Ditch Number 14, County Ditch Number 16, County Ditch Number 21, County Ditch Number 7, County Ditch Number 8

  Cemeteries     show all on map

Aquilla Cemetery, Bethany-Silver Creek Cemetery, Bonny Cemetery, Butler Cemetery, Diana Cemetery, Eventide Cemetery, Farwell Cemetery, Lutheran Cemetery, Norwegian Lutheran Cemetery, Saint Anthonys Cemetery, Saint Anthonys Cemetery, Saint Wilfrid Cemetery, Silver Creek Cemetery, Trinity Cemetery, West Lawn Cemetery

  Census     show all on map

Forestburg Census Designated Place

  Churches     show all on map

Artesian Presbyterian Church, Artesian Wesleyan Methodist Church, Assembly of God Church, Bethlehem Church, Congregational Church, Cuthbert First Methodist Church, Farwell Church, First Presbyterian Church, Forestburg Lutheran Church, Mount Olive Evangelical Lutheran Church, Saint Anthonys Church, Saint Scholastica Church, Trinity Church, Willard Church

  Lakes     show all on map

Letcher Lake, Long Lake, McCoy Lake, School Section Lakes, Twin Lakes

  Locales     show all on map

Alwilda (historical), Amboy (historical), Aurelia (historical), Brisbine (historical), Brookings Crossing (historical), Callihan (historical), Cornell (historical), Denton (historical), DeWitt (historical), Farnsworth (historical), Florence (historical), Forestburg (historical), Forestburg Junction (historical), Government Ford (historical), Leet (historical), Lynch Ranch, Many Trails Ranch, Medas (historical), Milwaukee Junction (historical), Nobles Ford (historical), Rainbow Ranch, Rodee Ford (historical), Twin Lake (historical), Upper Forestburg (historical)

  Parks     show all on map

McCoy Lake State Public Shooting Area, Ruskin Park (historical)

  Populated Places     show all on map

Artesian, Cuthbert, Farwell, Forestburg, Letcher, Ruskin Park, Upland Colony, Woonsocket

  Post Offices     show all on map

Artesian Post Office, Letcher Post Office, Woonsocket Post Office

  Schools     show all on map

Baruth School (historical), Blanchard School, Center School, Center School (historical), Christensen School, Colony School (historical), Crandall School (historical), Elliott School, Farwell School, Ferguson School, Flagel School, Forbes School, Goering School, Grenell School, Hegg School, Hodson School, Jacobus School, Kinker School (historical), Lindsey School (historical), Looby School (historical), Ludwig School, Lyle School, Maurer School, McDonald School, Meyers School, Milwaukee School (historical), Murtha School (historical), Rankin School, Rhodes School, Roberts School (historical), Rubert School, Sanborn Central Elementary School, Sanborn Central High School, Sanborn Central Middle School, Shaffer School (historical), Sheldon School, Star School (historical), Stekl School, Titus School, Tysdal School (historical), Upland Colony Elementary School, Watznauer School (historical), Weston School, Wiso School (historical), Woonsocket Elementary School, Woonsocket High School

  Streams     show all on map

Dry Run, Jim Creek, Redstone Creek, Sand Creek, West Redstone Creek

  Summits     show all on map

Big Mound

  Swamps     show all on map

Rifle Lake

  Woods     show all on map

Ferguson Grove, Rodee Grove,

Sanborn County, South Dakota Population By Race (2012 estimate)

WhiteSanborn County White population 2,2702,269  
MixedSanborn County Mixed population 3534
American IndianSanborn County American Indian population 1211
AsianSanborn County Asian population 76
BlackSanborn County Black population 22
Hawaiian & Pacific IslanderSanborn County Hawaiian & Pacific Islander population 00

Additional population tables :
State population table
South Dakota population by county